In the Ring

Mitt Session: June 2015

Every session is different. Every session is harder than the next. Keep moving, hands up, fighter’s stance, jab, slip, jab, jab. These are just the thoughts running through my head. And now my reactions have become quicker and my footwork is continuing to improve.

It is the swift motion and fluidity of mitt work that I love. I try and end every training session at The Club by George Foreman III with mitt work.

I get stuck on tradition. I think it’s a hockey player custom. We are fickle and customary athletes and I continue to find myself to be like that. I wrap my hands the same way every time and when it comes to mitt work I have Edwin wrap them before our last session.

It is this tradition and my constant seeking of perfection that keeps me motivated and keeps challenging me to do better.

I will be better by tomorrow.

|| See you in the ring ||

AK47

Leave a comment